Home » News » CMCC’s Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowships Are Available

CMCC’s Marie Sklodowska-Curie Fellowships Are Available

The Euro-Mediterranean Centre on Climate Change (CMCC) is the non-profit Italian research centre on climate science and policy. Its activities focus on the development and applications of models of climate dynamics, impacts of climate change and adaptation and mitigation policies.

Under the framework of Horizon 2020 Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA), CMCC is taking into consideration to support individual experienced researchers in order to develop research proposals with reference to the Call Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships – European Fellowships (MSCA-IF, EF).

MSCA-IF European Fellowships support experienced researchers for a full time period comprised between 12 and 24 months. Fellowships could be held in Italy, one of the EU Member States, and are open to researchers meeting the following criteria:

  • Candidates must be in possession of a doctoral degree or with at least 4 years of research experience (full-time equivalent) since obtaining a university degree giving access to doctoral studies;
  • Eligible researchers can be of any nationality and must not have resided or carried out their main activity in Italy for more than 12 months since September 2012;
  • All requirements of the H2020 MSCA-IF programme.

The location could be one of the CMCC’s local units in Lecce, Bologna, Venezia, Milano, Viterbo, Sassari, Capua or Benevento (Italy).

Eligible Applicants are invited to:

  • register to CMCC JAM (Job Application Manager) website and fill the online form following the link below:

Apply Now

  • send the following documentation any time before May 31st, 2015 (internal deadline):
1.    detailed curriculum vitae, including list of publications;
2.    a two page document including: a) cover/motivation letter detailing research interests and experience (max 1 page); b) abstract of the MSCA research proposal (max 1 page).

The candidates will be selected by CMCC by June 30th, 2015.

The selected candidates will be supported in the development of the project proposals for Marie Skłodowska-Curie European Fellowship that must be submitted to the European Commission by September 10th, 2015 – h. 17.00 CET.

More information on the Marie Skłodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships is available on the EU-MSCA Web Site.

Deadline 31st May, 2015

Credit: Centro Euro-Mediterraneo sui Cambiamenti Climatici (CMCC)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: